D.R.K. College of Commerce, Kolhapur
The Council of Education's

D.R.K. College of Commerce

The Council of Education was established under the auspicious leadership of Late Dr. Ratnappa Kumbhar. We take pride in being guided by late Dr. Ratnappa Kumbhar,who was a reputed Freedom Fighter social reformer, notable senior political leader, and educationist and honoured as “Sahakar Maharshee”. He was awarded a Doctorate by Poona University and Padmashri by Government of India.

Be in touch with latest happeningsLatest events

The Numbers Say it AllWhy Choose Us

  • 8+
    Certified Courses
  • 5000+
    Students Enrolled
  • 90%
    Avg. Passing
  • 100%
    Satisfied Parents
  • Malleable Study Time

    Study material

    Study material available. Study in your free time, no time management issues, perfect balance between work and study time.

  • Placement Assistance

    Placement Assistance

    We have access to all of related placement resources and alumni network, through which thousands of job opportunities are generated.

  • Easy To Access

    Labs working 24x7

    There is easy accessibility to online help in terms of online teachers and online forums. Teachers can be contacted with the help of video chats and e-mails.

  • Study on the Go

    Study on the Go

    New applications that are easily accessible on a number of devices such as mobile phones, I-pads, computers and other such devices.

  • Get an Innovative, In-depth Transition

    Innovative, In-depth Transition

    The transition to an environment of learning becomes easy with the availability of text books, power-point presentations, and story boards on various subjects.

  • Practical & Interactive Participation

    Practical Participation

    Assessments and interactivities are given at the end of every session such that the practical application of theory learnt can be gauged.

Our Prominent Alumni

  • M.L.A., Kolhapur

    Rajesh Kshirsagar
  • वैज्ञानिक विकास महामंडळ, महाराष्ट्र राज्य

    Dr. Yogesh Jadhav
  • An International Shooter, Shiv Chatrapati Krida Awardee

    Radhika Barale
  • Formula 4 Champion

    Chittesh Mandody
  • An Arjuna Awardee for Shooting

    Rahi Sarnobat
  • India's first woman FIBA Referee

    Snehal Bendake
  • CEO of the Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation

    Bhushan Gagrani

Council Members

  • Sou. Rajanitai V. Magdum

  • Dr. P. V. Magdum

  • Dr. V. N. Magdum

  • Adv. A. T. Badkar

  • Adv. Vaibhav Pednekar

  • Prin. Dr. R. S. Naik